The Tech - Online EditionMIT's oldest and largest
newspaper & the first
newspaper published
on the web
Last Published: April 14, 2016
Boston Weather: 58.0°F | Partly Cloudy

Articles by Jesse Kirkpatrick

March 20, 2012
Last Friday, four MIT professors were announced as this year’s MacVicar Fellows; William Broadhead, Class of 1954 career development associate professor of history; Leslie P. Kaelbling, Panasonic professor of computer science and engineering; David Kaiser, Germeshausen professor of the history of science; and Nancy L. Rose, Charles P. Kindleberger professor of applied economics. The MacVicar Fellowship recognizes MIT professors for outstanding contributions to undergraduate education. These professors will hold their fellowships for a 10-year term, during which they will receive $10,000 annually for educational activities and other scholarly expenses.
December 13, 2011
When Celena Chan ’12 applied for her externship with Bank of America Merrill Lynch last year, she was looking for some real world experience and a look into the professional world.
November 18, 2011
The Campus Activities Complex (CAC) plans to replace the nearly 25-year-old front doors of the Student Center with new doors equipped with locks and card readers.
<< First   1   Last >>