The Tech - Online EditionMIT's oldest and largest
newspaper & the first
newspaper published
on the web
Boston Weather: 41.0°F | A Few Clouds
Andrew Lukmann—The Tech
President Susan Hockfield delivers the concluding comments of the 2008 MIT Excellence Awards on Tuesday afternoon.
February 29, 2008
Timothy K. Lu G is a prize-winning killer. To be more precise, on Wednesday, he won the $30,000 Lemelson-MIT Student Prize for Inventiveness for developing methods to kill antibiotic-resistant bacteria. The prize will support research that aims to contain one of the deadliest threats known to biologists.
February 29, 2008
Next House housemasters Muriel Medard ’89 and John Simmons ’90 will leave the post at the end of the 2007–8 academic year to focus on their family.
February 29, 2008
Fifteen applications for the W1 “founders group” were received by Tuesday’s deadline, and the group’s student membership will be selected by Friday.
February 29, 2008
The Equal Employment Opportunity Commission has denied employment discrimination claims by former professor James L. Sherley, who left MIT on June 30, 2007 after an unsuccessful hunger strike to have his tenure case re-examined, according to documents provided to The Tech by Sherley.

More News