The Tech - Online EditionMIT's oldest and largest
newspaper & the first
newspaper published
on the web
Boston Weather: 40.0°F | A Few Clouds

Verghese Wins This Year’s Big Screw

Candidate Final Donations

Professor George C. Verghese (6.011) $384.87

Associate Dean Robert M. Randolph $174.57

Associate Dean

Julie B. Norman (Orientation Schedule) $92.27

Professors J. David Litster and John W. Belcher (TEAL) $85.35

Professor Frank Wilczek (8.012) $56.65

Dean Robert P. Redwine $54.42

Professor Wesley L. Harris (Unified) $40.28

Professor Gerald J. Sussman (Scheme) $34.93

Professor John V. Guttag (6.170) $34.60

Tony Eng (6.001) $28.88

Dean Kim J. Vandiver $7.67

Professor Janet Schrenk (5.111) 0.78

Write-ins $9.53

Total $1004.80

Above are the final donation totals for each candidate in the annual Institute Screw competition, which ended last Friday. The competition is sponsored every year by Alpha Phi Omega to collect money for charity.

Source: Alpha Phi Omega