The Tech - Online EditionMIT's oldest and largest
newspaper & the first
newspaper published
on the web
Boston Weather: 41.0°F | Partly Cloudy

Men...s Basketball Fast Facts

Men’s Basketball Fast Facts

Home Venue: Rockwell Cage

Conference: NEWMAC

Last Season’s finish: 21-9, 8-4 in NEWMAC. Second in conference regular season, second in conference tournament, lost in the semi-final of the ECAC tournament.

Key Returnees: James M. Bartolotta ’09, Willard J Johnson ’09, Bradley H. Gampel ’09, Will D. Mroz ’08, Alexander G. Krull ’07.

Schedule:

Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result
Fri., Nov. 17 vs. Middlebury (Gordon College Tournament) Wenham, Mass. 6:00 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 18 TBD (Gordon College Tournament) Wenham, Mass. 6:00 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 21 at Connecticut College New London, Conn. 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 25 at Suffolk University Boston, Mass. 2:00 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 28 at Lesley University Cambridge, Mass. 8:00 p.m.
Thu., Nov. 30 at Endicott College Beverly, Mass. 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 2 vs. Tufts University Cambridge, Mass. 2:00 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 5 at Western New England Springfield, Mass. 7:00 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 7 vs. Amherst College Cambridge, Mass. 7:00 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 12 vs. Emerson College Cambridge, Mass. 7:00 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 3 vs. Fisher College Cambridge, Mass. 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 6 vs. Springfield College Cambridge, Mass. 2:00 p.m.
Tue., Jan. 9 vs. Babson College * Cambridge, Mass. 5:30 p.m.
Thu., Jan. 11 at U.S. Coast Guard Academy New London, Conn. 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 13 vs. Wheaton College Cambridge, Mass. 3:00 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 17 Worcester Polytechnic Institute Cambridge, Mass. 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 20 at Babson College * Babson Park, Mass. 1:00 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 24 at Clark University Worcester, Mass. 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 27 vs. Newbury College Cambridge, Mass. 3:00 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 31 at Wheaton College Norton, Mass. 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 3 vs. U.S. Coast Guard Academy Cambridge, Mass. 1:00 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 7 at Springfield College Springfield, Mass. 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 10 Worcester Polytechnic Institute Worcester, Mass. 2:00 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 13 vs. Lasell College Cambridge, Mass. 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 17 vs. Clark University Cambridge, Mass. 2:00 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 20 NEWMAC Tournament Quarterfinal TBA 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 24 NEWMAC Tournament Semifinal TBA TBA
Sun., Feb. 25 NEWMAC Tournament Final TBA TBA

* — denotes a conference game Source: MIT DAPER