The Tech - Online EditionMIT's oldest and largest
newspaper & the first
newspaper published
on the web
Boston Weather: 44.0°F | Mostly Cloudy

Men...s Soccer Quick Facts

Home Venue: Henry G. Steinbrenner Stadium

Conference: New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference (NEWMAC)

Last Season’s finish: 1-5 (7th in conference) 9-9 overall, Runner-up at the NEWMAC Championship

Key Returnees: Ryan T. Sheffler ‘09, Chris R. Desrochers ‘08, Nitin Perumbeti ‘09, Chase J. Lochmiller ‘08, and Thomas S. Caldwell ‘09.

Schedule:

Date Opponent or Event Location
Friday, Sept. 1, 3 p.m. Fontbonne University Cambridge, Mass.
Tuesday, Sept. 5, 4 p.m. Salve Regina University Newport, R.I.
Saturday, Sept. 9, 1 p.m. Rhode Island College Providence, R.I.
Wednesday, Sept. 13, 4 p.m. Tufts University Cambridge, Mass.
Saturday, Sept. 16, noon Clark University Worcester, Mass.
Wednesday, Sept. 20, 4:30 p.m. Amherst College Cambridge, Mass.
Saturday, Sept. 23, 10:30 a.m. Wheaton College Cambridge, Mass.
Tuesday, Sept. 26, 4 p.m. Gordon College Wenham, Mass.
Saturday, Sept. 30, 11:30 a.m. U.S. Coast Guard Academy New London, Conn.
Wednesday, Oct. 4, 3:30 p.m. Brandeis University New London, Conn.
Saturday, Oct. 7, 1 p.m. The Thomas Theurkauf Memorial Alumni Game Cambridge, Mass.
Monday, Oct. 9, 3:30 p.m. Wentworth Institute of Technology Cambridge, Mass.
Saturday, Oct. 14, 10 a.m. Babson College Cambridge, Mass.
Tuesday, Oct. 17, 3:30 p.m. Johnson & Wales University Cambridge, Mass.
Saturday, Oct. 21, 11:30 a.m. Springfield College Cambridge, Mass.
Tuesday, Oct. 24, 3:30 p.m. UMass-Boston Boston, Mass.
Saturday, Oct. 28, 1:00 p.m. Worcester Polytechnic Institute Worcester, Mass.
Wednesday, Nov. 1, 1:30 p.m. NEWMAC Tournament Quarterfinal TBA
Saturday, Nov. 4, time TBA NEWMAC Tournament Semifinal TBA
Sunday, Nov. 5, time TBA NEWMAC Tournament Final TBA
source: MIT DAPER