The Tech - Online EditionMIT's oldest and largest
newspaper & the first
newspaper published
on the web
Boston Weather: 55.0°F | Overcast

Verghese Leads Race for Screw

Candidate Donations as of Thursday

Professor George C. Verghese (6.011) $164.32

Associate Dean Robert M. Randolph $121.14

Associate Dean

Julie B. Norman (Orientation Schedule) $73.52

Professors David J. Litster and John W. Belcher (TEAL) $56.73

Dean Robert P. Redwine $49.65

Professor Frank Wilczek (8.012) $43.82

Professor John V. Guttag (6.170) $30.17

Professor Wesley L. Harris (Unified) $28.65

Professor Gerald J. Sussman (Scheme) $27.47

Tony Eng (6.001) $19.26

Dean Kim J. Vandiver $0.02

Write-ins $8.13

Total $622.88

Above are the standings so far in the annual Institute Screw contest, which began yesterday. The competition is sponsored every year by Alpha Phi Omega to collect money for charity. Voting will continue in Lobby 10 until the end of today.

Source: Alpha Phi Omega