The Tech - Online EditionMIT's oldest and largest
newspaper & the first
newspaper published
on the web
Boston Weather: 62.0°F | Overcast

Soccer and Football All-Stars

By Roger Crosley
Director of Sports Information

MIT All-Stars

All-star teams from the Constitution Athletic Conference (CAC) and the Eastern Collegiate Football Conference (ECFC) have been announced, and MIT athletes figure prominently on both squads. In the CAC, forward Attila Lengyel '94, and captain Jason Grapski '94 were first team selections. The ECFC named wide receiver Rod Tranum '93, offensive tackle Corey Foster '95, and linebacker Nolan Duffin '94 to the first team. Second team ECFC selections were offensive tackle Jeremy Pitcock '94 and defensive back Calvin Newman '96. Justin Glotfelty '93, a linebacker, was an honorable mention choice. Recently, Tranum was also named a second team Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) New England Division III All-Star.

Cross Country

The cross country teams have named their most valuable players. Agnieszka Reiss '94 was selected by the women's team and Ethan Carin '95 received the honor for the men's squad. Reiss was also named captain for the 1993 team, and David Moyle will be the captain of the men's team in 1993.