The Tech - Online EditionMIT's oldest and largest
newspaper & the first
newspaper published
on the web
Last Published: April 14, 2016
Boston Weather: 80.0°F | Mostly Cloudy

Articles by Halston W. Taylor

February 5, 2008
The men’s cross country team began the fall season with victories over the Tech alumni and at the Smith College Invitational. The team had no problem winning their 10th consecutive New England Men’s and Women’s Athletics Conference Championship with a near perfect score of 18 points. Jacob J. Ruzevick ’09 was the team’s top runner, earning NEWMAC Runner of the Year honors while Gihan S. Amarasiriwardena ’11 took the NEWMAC Rookie of the Year award.
February 5, 2008
In the 2007 fall season, the women’s cross country team won the New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference Championship, scoring 50 points to runner-up Wheaton College (72). Kathryn A. Gordon ’11 received NEWMAC Rookie of the Year honors as Maria J. Monks ’10 led the way with a fourth place finish. Close behind were teammates Elizabeth M. Finn ’09 (5th), Jennifer A. Doyle ’09 (12th), Gordon (14th), and Adrienne M. Bolger ’09 (15th). The win marked the third time that both the men’s and women’s cross country teams took the NEWMAC title in the same year.
<< First   1   Last >>