The Tech - Online EditionMIT's oldest and largest
newspaper & the first
newspaper published
on the web
Boston Weather: 37.0°F | Partly Cloudy

Because of inaccurate information provided by the Undergraduate Association Election Commission, Tuesday’s table that listed UA and Class Council candidates gave the incorrect class years for some Class Council candidates. Rishi Dixit ’12 is running for class of 2012 — not 2011 — president. David S. Zhu ’12 is running for class of 2012 — not 2011 — treasurer. Zhu is also a Tech sports editor, which the table did not disclose because of an editing error.

Article Tools

UA and Class Council Candidates

Source: Ainsley K. Braun ’10, Chair, UA Election Commission

Electronic UA voting opens Monday, March 16 and concludes March 19. Paper balloting is Friday, March 20 in Lobby 10, and the results will be announced the following day. Campaigning officially began Sunday. The UA Presidential/Vice Presidential Debate will be held this Sunday, March 8, on the first floor of the Student Center. The debate, hosted by The Tech and the UA Election Commission, is tentatively scheduled for 8 p.m.

Undergraduate Association
President / Vice President Bejamin J. Agre ’12 / Raeez Lorgat ’12
Michael A. Bennie ’10 / Margaret K. Delano ’10
Ryan W. Jackson ’10 / Thomas W. Hay ’10
2010 Class Council
President Jason A. Scott
Vice President Laura H. Han
Treasurer Wen Y. Tang
Secretary Brittany N. Russo
Jeffrey Y. Zhou
Co-Publicity Chairs Tiffany T. Chu, Crystal J. Mao
Co-Social Chairs Steven H. Hong, Lynne D. Tye
2011 Class Council
President Anshul Bhagi
Rishi Dixit
Vice President Lulu Wang
Treasurer Kevin A. Rustagi
David S. Zhu
Secretary Sivakami Sambasivam
Co-Publicity Chairs Sheena Bhalla, May Liu
Co-Social Chairs Emma M. Rosen, Yu (Jeff) Zhao
2012 Class Council
President Nathaniel S. Fox
Vice President Hannah E. Sparkman
Secretary Efrain A. Cermeno
Christine Chen
Co-Publicity Chairs Michaela S. LaVan, Ellen B. McIsaac
Anjali Muralidhar, Eliana S. Schleifer
Co-Social Chairs Rena Kuai, Mary X. Wang
Kristopher T. Swick, Cynthia Wang