The Tech - Online EditionMIT's oldest and largest
newspaper & the first
newspaper published
on the web
Boston Weather: 25.0°F | Overcast

Top 5 MIT Donors to Obama Political Action Committees

Donor Occupation Donation Recipient Amount
Shari L. Loessberg Senior Lecturer, Sloan School Obama Victory Fund $30,800
Rebecca M. Henderson ’81 Professor, Sloan School Obama Victory Fund $10,000
Lotte Bailyn Professor, Sloan School Obama for America Obama Victory Fund $6600


Nicholas J. Patterson Senior Computational Biologist, Broad Institute Obama for America $6,900
Timothy M. Swager Head, Chemistry Dept. Obama for America $6,800